Self-Awareness: Knowing Who We Are


Inspiration for Positive Influence

Jung SuWon Martial Art‘s training provided me with tools I use and apply in my everyday life. Before each martial arts class begins, we read through the school’s creed and statements. All of the students must learn and memorize what we call the “Code of Ethics”, “Principles of Mental Conduct” and the “Silent Master Images”. My focus will be on “Principle of Mental Conduct #1” which is “Conquer your own weaknesses and fears rather than others.”

For me, this principle is all about self-awareness. In today’s modern world, everything is changing so rapidly. Technologies are changing and the way of life is changing. Trends and technology quickly become obsolete and things are changing at a much more rapid pace than ever before. As everything is changing, people are left wondering where do I fit in the big picture? What am I good at and where will I be when…

View original post 475 more words

Leave a Reply

