Rotisserie Chicken Casserole


My friend over at The unofficial Jung SuWon Food blog  is always talking about her blog with such excitement, I was inspired to share something easy that she helped me to create.   I had a couple of rotisserie chickens that i wanted to do something with, other than just separate the limbs and put them on a plate.  She suggested I make a casserole.  I kind of snickered to myself, as I’d never made a casserole before and didn’t really want to make a mess of some perfectly good chicken.  But, she encouraged me and below is what was created.  (Yes, I did attempt to make a smiley face out of green beans and peas, but only the discerning connoisseur of a casserole would see that!) 

The ingredients were: 1. Rotisserie Chicken, 2. Frozen Mixed Vegetables, 3. Frozen Butternut Squash.  4.  Gluten Free pasta (forgot to take a picture of the box!).  Once I had that all mixed together, Angela asked me what I was going to use to hold everything together.  Huh???  Thus, she suggested ingredient #5, Organic Roasted Red Pepper & Tomato Soup.  Delish!

 20130809 Rotisserie Chicken Casserole 002 20130809 Rotisserie Chicken Casserole 006 20130809 Rotisserie Chicken Casserole 00820130809 Rotisserie Chicken Casserole 004

 And, to continue in my highly skilled culinary friend’s fashion, I end this post with an inspirational message, from Great Grandmaster Dr. Tae Yun Kim:  “Take charge and be an original!”

One response to “Rotisserie Chicken Casserole

  1. Thanks! And by the way, you made this into a most delicious dish – and no leftovers whatsoever!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

