Healthy Foods Inspired by Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim

First of all, I am not sure why my previous post made itself into a page on this blog – if any of you out there know how to convert a blog page into a blog post, please let me know so I can put things where they belong!

2012-12-19 13.39.24

Now for the cookies.  Since Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim, my Martial Arts Grandmaster and Mentor, will be celebrating Christmas in Korea, her home country, this year, I really wanted to send some healthy cookies that also hold up well during their long trip.  Not only do they have to be sturdy enough to not disintegrate, but they also cannot spoil along the way.

What to do?

I saw this recipe, and this inspired these absolutely marvelous, incredible, irresistible cookies:

http://www.confessionsofacookbookqueen.com/2012/12/red-velvet-peppermint-blossom-cookies/

Pretty, huh?

So, first order of business, I had to convert them to gluten-free and that seemed pretty simple.  Just…

View original post 273 more words

Leave a Reply

