Dr. Tae Yun Kim Shares the Secret to Life


I had a big realization this weekend, rather, I let my ears be open to something that Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim has been saying to her students for many years.  

Life is not about me. 

Life is about serving others, being humble, giving back.  When I’m able to step out of “my world” and think about others and do things that help, it feels REALLY good.  Giving IS receiving!  When I think only about serving myself, it is a cold and lonely feeling – not how I want to live my life.

As I look back over my 40+ years that I’ve been given the opportunity to live, I have sinned a lot.  And by sin, I mean I have hurt others, I haven’t taken care of myself, I haven’t done things that make me worthy, and the list goes on.  Sure, I have done some nice things and helped others, but if my deeds were placed on a balance along with my sins, how would my life weigh out? 

I believe in karma.  I believe that what I reap, I will sow.  I believe in what comes around goes around.  I believe I need to repent and repair what I’ve done in my past.

 

Leave a comment