Happy Easter!


Happy Easter! 

Whether we believe in God, Jesus, another diety, another religion or none of the above, Easter is a time that reminds me of new beginnings.  It is easier said than done, but having the thought process is definitely a start for me to look at what I’d like to change in my life, what I’d like to improve upon and what I’d like to replace. 

Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim had a class with some of the senior students and showed us the movie, The Passion of the Christ.  I had seen this movie when it came out and it was very emotional back then and just as emotional now.   How Jesus was able to endure that physical pain with only the thought of trying to help others is not an easy concept to believe.  What would I do if I were in that position?  I’d love to say I could endure and maintain my belief, but really, I don’t think I could sacrifice like that, as much as I’d like to say I could. 

I look around in my life to people that have helped me and sacrificed for me and I am amazed at how people can be so selfless.  It is true beauty to be able to give like that and it is an inspiration for me to know people like that.  

If you know people like that, please take some time to tell them you appreciate them.  Sometimes a simple “thank you” is worth more than anything that money can buy.

Leave a Reply

