Rising Above


So, I’m still a bit McSteamy about the mistake made on my credit report that wasn’t my fault.  My friend Sarah suggested I use B of A’s Privacy Assist, which monitors all 3 credit agencies AND it costs 3 bucks less per month.  I’m gonna do that.

Also, I was told that once a year, everyone is eligible to receive a free credit report from all 3 agencies.  Go to annualcreditreport.com and follow the prompts.  I didn’t select to receive my Experian report, since I already have access to that.  Equifax, for some reason, couldn’t verify my identity, so I couldn’t get my report, but they did provide a lengthy list of documentst that I would need to mail to them in order to request my report.  (not!)   I was able to successfully obtain my report from TransUnion and the funny thing is that they didn’t even show the late payment on the report.

So, this is by far NOT an exact science by any means and it only shows me that I have to be more diligent in monitoring this myself.  Crazy!

Dr. Tae Yun Kim writes about having a Quality Purpose in her book The Silent Master: “When something terrible happens to you, use it to form determination and a purpose. You have a choice as to how you will respond in every situation. You alone determine whether an event will have a positive or negative impact, depending on the quality of your response.”

So, taking that into consideration, it really makes no sense to get upset, because I choose to act with determination and a quality purpose along with perserverance to achieve the goal I desire.

Leave a Reply

