My first posting! About me, training at Jung SuWon with Dr. Tae Yun Kim & more….


I’ve been training in the martial arts for almost 16 years (November 18, 2008 will be 16!).  The school is called Jung SuWon and the founder is a female Great Grandmaster, Dr. Tae Yun Kim.  I have TONS to blog about her and the school.  Let me just say that it is awesome, it is life-changing and most of what I have learned has been mental/emotional/spiritual and applies to every aspect of my life, not just when I am wearing the do bok (martial arts training uniform).  And, now I have to force myself to not say anymore, or else I will keep typing until the sun comes up.  Oh, I do have to add that the school offers classes for children & teenagers, in addition to adults (I’m in the latter group).  The transformations I’ve witnessed & the testimonials I’ve heard from parents is worth more than gold (even after the price per ounce of gold reached more than $850!)  I know that sounds a bit cliché, but I hope the point is understood.  And, one more thing, Dr. Kim’s motto is He Can Do, She Can Do, Why Not Me!  Which basically says that each of us has the ability to take charge of our lives in different ways.  Obviously this doesn’t mean ‘instant change or improvement’ or provide a ‘get out of jail free’ card in situations that are complex, but for me, it means that I can try to do something different in my life that seems impossible. 

I’m excited about blogging & I hope I can help provide some incites into the world of Martial Arts and some “hope” to those who visit here! 

Future blogs here will focus on some basic financial planning information that will help to take the mystery out of some of the confusion, such as W-4 forms, 401k plans, etc.  So, stay tuned….

Ciao! 

Leave a Reply

